Me & My Life

jinuWelcome friends..

Myself Jinuraj , from Wayanad district of Kerala born in a agriculture based family. In my home I have my father , mother and a  sister.

Wayanad is a land known for misty hills ,spices and green landscape.  Its a part of Western ghats and known for its  bio-diversity which makes its a hotspot for eco-tourism for travelers .

I’m currently working as senior project fellow at CSIR-OSDD Research Unit-Bangalore and pursuing PhD under the guidance of Dr.UCA Jaleel .

My academic and career backgrounds –  I did Masters degree in chemistry followed by bachelor of education degree with ambition to become a teacher. Completing teaching degree worked in a higher secondary school as a teacher in chemistry.

With a view to improve my skills in the subject and to equip with the latest trends  in the subject,left teaching and joined for post graduate diploma in chem-informatics in Malabar Christian College , Calicut . It was completely funded by UGC and its the same course. It changed the  mindset  of mine regarding  the academics and life,with  the supervision and mentoring of Dr.Jaleel.

During the course   in 2010 ,we came in contact with OSDD  – one of the most innovative open source movement , and still  I’m a part of it .

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s